Of Tin Signs, Moxie, And A Modicum Of Relief From Depression

Good day to you all, and happy Passover to my Jewish friends. Happy Easter to those who are certain that Jesus was the fellow for whom they were waiting. I haven’t much going on this weekend. Just reading, watching movies, eating, drinking (no booze), and watching the snow melt, which is strangely satisfying. I’ve “filmed” a little video, as you can see. Watch it, enjoy it, and if you’re of a mind to, let me know what you think. I’ve had several friends speak kindly of me lately, and I’m deeply moved by it. The encouragement, the insistence that I’m a good person who should accept who he is and all that. I’m a lucky man. Anyway, I hope you like my video. Thank you again, my friends, for your compassion towards me.

About Darren W. Lyle

I'm certifiably insane (I have the paperwork), collect old typewriters (got one?), am 43 years old, and am divorced. I've five pets, of course, and have thoughts. Some aren't good, some are. some are funny, some are just there, but I'll post them when I'm of a mind to.
This entry was posted in Autobiography, cats, depression, electro-convulsive therapy, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

