Of Sleepy Cats and Co-Eds

Awoke this morning to find a movie on Cinemax entitled, “Barely Legal.” It was just there, and I didn’t put it there, on the boob tube. We left the bedroom tube on last night. This movie was grunting and sweating at 3:47 am, a little over three hours ago. There was no point in watching it, though, as it started at 3am and I didn’t know the plot. Next time, I’ll watch it from the beginning. Something to do with co-eds who are strongly disinclined to attend class and do the proper amount of work necessary to get a bachelor’s degree. Instead, they just love to, “party.” In the parlance of the day, apparently, party is synonymous with making a great deal of sex happen. During the ten minute scene I saw, there was sex, just sex. It must be a love story. I enjoy love stories. Love is grand.

Apparently, barely legal/almost pedophilia is a happenin’ thing these days.

Those wacky co-eds and their shenanigans!

And now, the waking status of the pets; Annie, Impy, Fluffy, Ghost, and Panther. And yes, I did use the Oxford comma before and and after Ghost in that last sentence. It’s supposed to be there, so it is there, and it’s not going anywhere so long as I live.

The coffee is very good this morning, and the aforementioned cats are about, two on my lap. This while the dog is upstairs on the bed, guarding Nancy, which is why the picture of her adorable kisser is so dark, I don’t want to wake Nancy up. That poor woman needs sleep.

So here are the pictures of the five pets, taken minutes ago!

Panther, taking a break from being a pain in the ass and trying to trip me every time I get up to get coffee.

Impy must be held, otherwise she’ll run and hide. Isn’t she beautiful?

Annie, as she chews on her little leg

Ghost, in the dark, up to no good.

Fluffy on the cat tree, she flat-out refused to look up at me.

Magnificent little beasts, aren’t they? Annie just got a bath, too, so she was ready for her close up.

The sun is starting to rise. If you are lucky enough to have four kitties and a dog as we do, good times. But any amount of kitty or doggie is good. Enjoy them, friends, and have a good day!

About Darren W. Lyle

I'm certifiably insane (I have the paperwork), collect old typewriters (got one?) and am 45 years old. I've 3 pets, of course, and have thoughts. Some aren't good, some are. some are funny, some are just there, but I'll post them when I'm of a mind to.
This entry was posted in cats, movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

